>

Football Inside

A film by Michele Cirigliano

Synopsis

FOOTBALL INSIDE explores the heart of football culture by turning the dressing room into the central stage. Putting on their jerseys, professionals, women, juniors and seniors slip into different roles for the duration of a game. The joy of the game unites everyone.  

Football is social, society-connecting activity also behind the scenes in the dressing room before the game, during the break and after the game. Professionals connect with juniors, seniors with women from National League A, Swiss with foreigners - and thus the team becomes a mirror for the diversity of our society. As important as winning the game are personal challenges: the fear of not being good enough, the search for a balance between altruism and rivalry, the awakening of a child's joy of playing and the communication with individualists with different backgrounds.

«Everyone is afraid. It is heightened nervousness before a task that could be a little too big for me. I try not to call this feeling fear, but positive challenge where I can grow, where I can only win and not lose.»
Marco Wiget, Vizecaptain SC Kriens

Technical Details

FormatDCP
Duration80 min
Year2020
Original LanguageSwiss German
SubtitlesGerman, English
CountrySchweiz
ISANISAN 0000-0005-7040-0000-Q-0000-0000-X

>

Football Inside

Ein Film von Michele Cirigliano

Synopsis

FOOTBALL INSIDE dringt ins Herz der Fussballkultur, indem die Garderobe zur zentralen Bühne wird. Mit dem Anziehen ihres Trikots  schlüpfen Profis, Frauen, Junioren und Senioren für die Dauer eines Spiels in unterschiedlichste Rollen. Die Lust am Spiel verbindet alle.  

Fussball ist ein soziales, gesellschaftsverbindendes Spiel, das für die Teams in der Garderobe vor dem Spiel, in der Pause und nach dem Spiel weitergeht. Profis tauschen sich mit Junioren, Senioren mit Damen aus der Nationalliga A, SchweizerInnen mit AusländerInnen aus – und werden zu einem Spiegel für unsere ganze Gesellschaft. Genauso wichtig wie die sportliche Herausforderung mit dem Ziel zu gewinnen, sind persönliche Herausforderungen: die Angst nicht zu genügen, die Suche nach einer Balance zwischen Altruismus und Rivalität, das Erwecken einer kindlichen Spielfreude, sowie die Kommunikation und Motivation mit Individualisten unterschiedlichster Herkunft.

«Jeder Mensch hat Angst. Es ist erhöhte Nervosität vor einer Aufgabe, die für mich etwas zu gross sein könnte. Ich versuche dieses Gefühl nicht Angst zu nennen, sondern positive Herausforderung, bei der ich wachsen kann, wo ich nur gewinnen kann und nicht verlieren.»
Marco Wiget, Vizecaptain SC Kriens

Technische Details

FormatDCP
Länge80 min
Jahr2020
Original SpracheSchweizerdeutsch
UntertitelDeutsch, Englisch
LandSchweiz
ISANISAN 0000-0005-7040-0000-Q-0000-0000-X